Return to LCC Calendars

Academic Calendar

2023-2024

Arrivals & Orientation 2023

July 14, Friday – Fall housing registration deadline (First Year Students)

August 14-15, Monday-Tuesday –New faculty/staff arrivals

August 15, Tuesday – Assumption Day holiday (National holiday)*

August 15, Tuesday – Residence Halls open for Resident Assistants (training starts Aug. 16)  

August 16-18, Wednesday-Friday –New faculty/staff orientation (details to be announced)

August 18, Friday – Returning faculty/staff arrivals

August 20, Saturday – Full payment deadline for Fall semester

August 21, Monday – All faculty/staff retreat

August 21, Monday – Residence Halls open for new MES students

August 22-27, Tuesday–Sunday – Study Abroad student orientation (Aug 24-27 on campus)

August 23, Wednesday – Faculty Assembly meeting

August 23, Wednesday– Residence Halls open to new freshmen

August 24, Thursday– Residence Halls open for all SA and exchange students

August 24-26 Thursday-Saturday – New student orientation  

August 24-27, Thursday-Sunday – Erasmus & International Exchange, student orientation

August 26, Saturday – Residence Halls open for all returning students

Fall Semester 2023

August 28, Monday – Classes begin

August 28,  Monday – Deadline to check into housing (unless on approved late-arrival list)

August 28-September 1, Monday-Friday – ADD/DROP week for classes

August 28, Monday – Convocation

August 31, Thursday – All Community Day (17:00) & BBQ

September 1, Friday – Beginning Chapel

September 27-29, Wednesday-Friday – LCC Board of Directors meetings

September 29, Friday – Last day to withdraw from class without academic penalty

October 30-November 3, Monday-Friday – Fall Break

November 1, Wednesday – All Saints Day (National holiday)*

November 2, Thursday – All Souls Day (National holiday)*  

November 6, Monday – FR, PRIME, and probation students’ mid–semester grades due

November 6, Monday – Classes resume

November 6-24, 3 weeks – Registration for Spring 2024

November 10 – Housing Application deadline and for Housing Withdraw Deadline for Spring Semester

November 10 – Winter Housing Application deadline

November 15, Wednesday – Need-Based Aid deadline

November 25, Saturday – Thanksgiving (Staff/Faculty only)

December 1, Friday – Christmas Program

December 9, Saturday – December Graduation

December 11-15, Monday-Friday – Final exams

December 16, Saturday – Residence Halls close, winter housing opens

December 20, Wednesday – Full payment deadline for Spring semester

December 24-January 1, Saturday-Sunday – LCC offices closed for Christmas break*

December 29-January 1, Friday-Monday – Saltshaker Conference

December 29, Friday – All grades due in the Registrar’s office

Spring Semester 2024

January 2, Tuesday – LCC offices open

January 2-7, Tuesday-Sunday – Study Abroad student orientation (Jan 4-7 on campus) 

January 3-4, Tuesday-Wednesday – New faculty/staff arrivals

January 3, Wednesday – Winter housing closes

January 4-5, Thursday-Friday –New faculty/staff orientation  

January 4, Thursday – Residence Halls open for new freshmen, SA and exchange students, Returning students.

January 4-7, Thursday-Sunday –Erasmus & International Exchange student orientation

January 5, Friday – All faculty/staff seminar  

January 5-6, Friday-Saturday – New student orientation       

January 8, Monday – Classes begin

January 8-12, Monday-Friday – ADD/DROP week for classes

January 12, Friday – Beginning Chapel

January 18, Thursday – 100 days before graduation

January 29-February 2, Monday-Friday – Leadership Development Program week/New student leader recruitment

February 9, Friday – Last day to withdraw from class without academic penalty

February 16, Friday – Independence Day (National holiday)*

February 19-23, Monday-Friday – Registration for Summer Session 2024

March 1, Friday – Fall housing registration deadline/Summer housing registration deadline

March 11-15, Monday–Friday – Spring Break

March 11, Monday – Restoration of Lithuania Statehood Day (National holiday)*

March 12, Tuesday – New freshmen, PRIME and probation students’ mid-semester grades due

March 18, Monday – Classes resume

March 20-22, Wednesday-Friday – LCC Board of Directors meetings  

March 25-April 12, 3 weeks – Registration for Fall 2024

March 29, Friday – Good Friday Chapel

March 31-April 1, Sunday-Monday – Easter (National holiday)*

April 11, Thursday, Leadership Award Ceremony  

April 19, Friday – Closing Assembly (17:00) & BBQ

April 22-26, Monday-Friday– Final exams

April 27, Saturday – Graduation  

May 1, Wednesday – Labor Day (National holiday)*

May 1, Wednesday– Residence Halls close

May 1, Wednesday – Summer residents transfer

May 2, Thursday (by noon) – All grades due in the Registrar’s office

May 6, Monday – Residence Halls open for summer guests

Summer sessions 2024

MAY SESSION                   

May 2, Thursday – New faculty arrivals

May 3-4, Friday-Saturday – New faculty orientation

May 6, Monday – Classes begin

May 24, Friday – Final exams; classes end

May 25, Saturday   Faculty departures

JUNE SESSION                  

May 30, Thursday – New faculty arrivals

May 31June 1, Friday-Saturday – New faculty orientation

June 3, Monday – Classes begin

June 21, Friday – Final exams; classes end

June 22, Saturday – Faculty departures

June 24, Monday – St. John’s Day (National holiday)*

JULY SESSION                   

July 1, Monday – Classes begin

July 19, Friday – Classes end

SUMMER LANGUAGE INSTITUTE                                             

July 1, Monday – SLI faculty arrivals

July 2-5, Tuesday-Friday – SLI faculty orientation

July 6, Saturday – Statehood Day (National holiday)*

July 6, Saturday – Registration and testing; students move into residence halls  

July 8, Monday – Classes begin

July 26, Friday – Classes end; students move out of residence halls

July 27-28, Saturday-Sunday – SLI Faculty departures

MA Sessions 2023-2024

Fall 2023               

June 5-9, Monday-Friday – MA Registration for Fall semester 2023

June 28, Wednesday –Housing application deadline for August residency session

July 10, Monday –Payment deadline for MA in IM and TESOL Fall 2023 semester

July 30, Friday – Residence Halls open for MA TESOL students

July 31-August 11, Monday-Friday (2 weeks) –MA TESOL Fall semester on campus session (1st, 2nd and 3rd year students)

August 2, Wednesday  – Residence Halls open for MA IM students

August 2-11, Monday-Friday (2 weeks) –MA IM Fall semester on campus session (1st year students)

August 7 – November 10 (3 months) –MA in IM Fall online classes (2nd year students)

August 14-November 10 (3 months) –MA in IM Fall online classes (1st year students)

August 11, Friday –MA IM and MA TESOL Graduation

August 12, Saturday –Residence Halls close  for MA students

August 21-November 10 (3 months) –MA TESOL Fall semester online classes

November 13-17, Monday-Friday –MA Registration for Spring 2024 semester 

December 12, Tuesday –Payment deadline for MA in IM and MA TESOL Spring 2024 semester

Spring and Summer 2024                      

January 2-April 5 (3 months) –MA in IM Spring semester online classes (for 2nd year students)

January 2-April 5 (3 months) –MA IM Spring semester online classes (for 1st year students)

January 2-April 5, 3 months –MA TESOL Spring semester online classes

February 26-March 1, Monday-Friday – MA IM and MA TESOL Registration for Summer 2024 semester

March 25, Monday –MA in IM and TESOL payment deadline for Summer 2024 

April 1, Monday – Easter Monday, no classes

April 1-12 (2 weeks)  – MA IM Spring break (no classes)

April 8-12, Monday-Friday –MA TESOL Spring break (no classes)  

April 15-July 19 (3 months)  –MA TESOL Summer semester fully online classes

April 15-July 19 (3 months)  –MA IM Summer semester fully online classes (for 1st year students)

April 15-August 9 (3 months)  –MA in IM Summer Semester online classes (for 2nd year students)

August 5, Monday – MA in IM Thesis defenses

August 6, Tuesday – MA TESOL Thesis defenses

August 9, Friday – MA in IM and MA TESOL Graduation

2024-2025

Arrivals & Orientation 2024

July 14, Sunday – Fall Housing Registration Deadline (First Year Students)

August 12-13, Monday-Tuesday – New Faculty/Staff Arrivals

August 14-16, Wednesday-Friday – New Faculty/Staff Orientation (details to be announced)

August 15, Thursday – Assumption Day Holiday (National holiday)*

August 16, Friday – Returning Faculty/Staff Arrivals

August 20, Tuesday – Residence Halls Open for Resident Assistants (training starts Aug. 21)

August 20, Tuesday – Full Payment Deadline for Fall Semester

August 26, Monday – All Faculty/Staff Retreat

August 27, Tuesday – Faculty Development Day

August 27, Tuesday-Sunday – Study Abroad Student Orientation Begins

August 28, Wednesday – Faculty Assembly Meeting

August 28, Wednesday – Residence Halls Open for New MES Students

August 28, Wednesday – Residence Halls Open for New Students

August 29, Thursday – Residence Halls Open for all SA and Exchange Students

August 29-31, Thursday-Saturday – New Student Orientation

August 29-September 1, Thursday-Sunday – Erasmus & International Exchange Student Orientation

August 31, Saturday – Residence Halls Open for all Returning Students

Fall Semester 2024

September 2, Monday – Classes Begin

September 2, Monday – Convocation

September 2-6, Monday-Friday – ADD/DROP Week for Classes

September 6, Friday – Deadline to Check Into Housing (Unless on Approved Late-Arrival List)

September 6, Friday – All Community Day (17:00) & BBQ

September 6, Friday – Beginning Chapel

September 25-27, Wednesday-Friday – LCC Board of Directors Meetings

September 27, Friday – Last Day to Withdraw From Class Without Academic Penalty

October 9, Wednesday – All Faculty/Staff Luncheon

October 23, Wednesday – Academic Advising Meeting

October 27, Sunday – Spring Housing Registration/Withdrawal Deadline

October 27, Sunday – Winter Break Housing Registration Deadline

October 28-November 1, Monday-Friday – Fall Break

November 1, Friday – All Saints Day (National Holiday)*

November 2, Saturday– All Souls Day (National holiday)*  

November 4, Monday – FR, PRIME, and Probation Students’ Mid–Semester Grades Due

November 4, Monday – Classes Resume

November 4-22, 3 weeks – Registration for Spring 2025

November 15, Wednesday – Need-Based Aid deadline

November 30, Saturday – Thanksgiving (Staff/Faculty Only)

December 6, Friday – Christmas Program

December 14, Saturday – December Graduation

December 16-20, Monday-Friday – Final Exams

December 20, Friday – Full Payment Deadline for Spring Semester

December 21 Saturday – Residence Halls Close, Winter Housing Opens

December 24-January 1, Tuesday-Wednesday – LCC Offices Closed for Christmas Break*

December 31, Tuesday – All Grades Due in the Registrar’s Office

Spring Semester 2025

January 2, Thursday LCC Offices Open

January 2-3, Thursday-Friday – New Faculty/Staff Arrivals

January 3, Friday Winter Housing Closes

January 7-12, Tuesday-Sunday  Study Abroad Student Orientation (Jan 9-12 on Campus) 

January 8-9, Wednesday-Thursday – New Faculty/Staff Orientation  

January 9, Thursday – Residence Halls Open for New Freshmen, SA and Exchange Students

January 9-12, Thursday-Sunday – Erasmus & International Exchange Student Orientation

January 10-11, Friday-Saturday – New Student Orientation

January 10, Friday Residence Hall Open for all Students

January 10, Friday – All Faculty/Staff Seminar         

January 13, Monday – Classes Begin

January 13-17, Monday-Friday – ADD/DROP Week for Classes

January 16, Thursday – 100 Days Before Graduation

January 17, Friday – Beginning Chapel

January 27-31, Monday-Friday – Leadership Development Program Week/New Student Leader Recruitment

February 7, Friday – Last Day to Withdraw From Class Without Academic Penalty

February 16, Sunday – Independence Day (National Holiday)*

February 17-21, Monday-Friday – Registration for Summer Session 2025

March 1, Saturday – Fall Housing Registration Deadline/Summer Housing Registration Deadline

March 10-14, Monday–Friday – Spring Break

March 11, Tuesday – Restoration of Lithuania Statehood Day (National Holiday)*

March 17, Monday – New Freshmen, PRIME and Probation Students’ Mid-Semester Grades Due

March 17, Monday – Classes Resume

March 24-April 11, 3 weeks – Registration for Fall 2025

March 26-28, Wednesday-Friday – LCC Board of Directors Meetings  

April 10, Thursday, Leadership Award Ceremony

April 18, Friday – Good Friday Chapel

April 20-21, Sunday-Monday – Easter (National Holiday)*

 April 25, Friday – Closing Assembly (17:00) & BBQ

April 28-May 2, Monday-Friday– Final Exams

May 1, Thursday – Labor Day (National Holiday)*

May 3, Saturday – Graduation  

May 5, Monday– Residence Halls Close

May 5, Monday – Summer Residents Transfer

May 5-9, Monday-Friday – May Matters

May 7, Wednesday (by Noon) – All Grades Due in the Registrar’s Office

May 12, Monday – Residence Halls Open for Summer Guests

Summer 2025 Sessions

MAY SESSION                   

May 8, Thursday – New Faculty Arrivals

May 9-10, Friday-Saturday – New Faculty Orientation

May 12, Monday – Classes Begin

May 30, Friday – Final Exams; Classes End

May 31, Saturday   Faculty Departures

JUNE SESSION                  

June 5, Thursday – New Faculty Arrivals

June 6-7, Friday-Saturday – New Faculty Orientation

June 9, Monday – Classes Begin

June 24, Tuesday – St. John’s Day (National Holiday)*

June 27, Friday – Final Exams; Classes End

June 28, Saturday – Faculty Departures

JULY SESSION                   

July 6, Sunday – Statehood Day (National Holiday)*

July 7, Monday – Classes Begin

July 25, Friday – Classes End

SUMMER LANGUAGE INSTITUTE                                             

June 30, Monday – SLI Faculty Arrivals

July 1-4, Tuesday-Friday – SLI Faculty Orientation

July 5, Saturday – Registration and Testing; Students Move Into Residence Halls  

July 6, Sunday – Statehood Day (National Holiday)*

July 7, Monday – Classes Begin

July 25, Friday – Classes End; Students Move out of Residence Halls

July 26-27, Saturday-Sunday – SLI Faculty Departures

MA Sessions 2024-2025

Fall 2024               

June 3-7, Monday-Friday – MA Registration for Fall Semester 2024

June 28, Friday – Housing Application Deadline for August Residency Session

July 8, Monday – Payment Deadline for MA in IM and TESOL Fall 2024 Semester

July 28, Sunday – Residence Halls Open for MA IM and MA TESOL Students

July 29-August 9, Monday-Friday – MA TESOL Fall Semester on Campus Session (1st, 2nd and 3rd Year Students)

July 29-August 9, Monday-Friday – MA IM Fall Semester on Campus Session (1st and 2nd Year Students)

August 9, Friday – MA IM and MA TESOL Graduation

August 12, Monday – Residence Halls Close  for MA Students

August 19 – November 8 (3 Months) – MA IM Fall Online Classes (1st and 2nd Year Students)

August 19-November 8 (3 Months) – MA TESOL Fall Online Classes

November 11-15, Monday-Friday – MA Registration for Spring 2025 Semester 

December 10, Tuesday – Payment Deadline for MA in IM and MA TESOL Spring 2025 Semester

Spring and Summer 2025                      

January 6-April 11 (3 Months) – MA in IM Spring Semester Online Classes (for 1st and 2nd Year Students)

January 6-April 11 (3 Months) – MA TESOL Spring Semester Online Classes

February 24-28, Monday-Friday – MA IM and MA TESOL Registration for Summer 2025 Semester

March 25, Tuesday –MA in IM and TESOL Payment Deadline for Summer 2025 

April 14-18, Monday-Friday – MA TESOL Spring Break (No Classes)  

April 14-18, Monday-Friday – MA IM Spring Break (No Classes)  

April 21, Monday – Easter Monday, No Classes

April 21-July 25, (3 Months) – MA TESOL Summer Semester Online Classes  

April 21-July 25, (3 Months) – MA IM Summer Semester Online Classes  (for 1st Year Students)

April 21-August 8 (3 Months)  – MA IM Summer Semester Online Classes (for 2nd Year Students)

August 4, Monday – MA IM Thesis Defenses

August 5, Tuesday – MA TESOL Thesis Defenses

August 8, Friday – MA in IM and MA TESOL Graduation

Permanent link to this article: https://portal.lcc.lt/lcc-calendars/academic-calendar/